Project No. 7 – Construction of a kindergarten in Hop Nhat, Hoang Su Phi district, Ha Giang province in the north of Vietnam

Status June 2017: On June 20, 2017 the LO-ANH Foundation team (LOAN Stiftung) (Isabelle Müller, Corinna Buchholz and Werner Huemer) visited (at one’s own expense and not at the expense of the foundation) the village Hop Nhat, Tung San commune, Hoang Su Phi district, Ha Giang province in the north of Vietnam.

Tung San commune was established 1960 and is located 20 kilometers west of the center of Hoang Su Phi district. The economic development and education in this area lag behind, due to the area’s geographical location. The commune encompasses a total of 4941.79 hectares and is composed of 8 villages: Hop Nhat, Phin Su, KhuTru San, Ta Chai, Tung Qua Lin, Chung Phung, Ta Leng and Thuong Ha.
621 households (3137 inhabitants) from 9 ethnic minorities live here: Clao (31%), Dao (24,3%), Nung (11,4%), H´Mong (25,4%), Tay (0,3%), Han (6,1%), La Chi (0,1%), Cao Lan (0,1%) and Kinh (1%).
The population’s level of education is low. Each minority maintains its own culture and traditions. All minorities live together closely and peacefully.
Hop Nhat is located at an altitude of approximately 1000 meters at Tay Con Linh Mountain. The roads are extremely narrow and go past very steep slopes. Falling rocks and mudslides are a regular occurrence. In good weather conditions, mopeds are the primary mode of transport. Otherwise everyone walks on foot. The current facility is dilapidated and is not being used due to safety concerns. Therefore, the kindergarten children have to walk to Tung San elementary school every day (minimum distance 2.5 kilometers, maximum distance 6 kilometers).
In the 2016/2017 academic year, the kindergarten counted 41 children of preschool age. For the 2017/2018 academic year, at least 50 children are expected.
Things that are needed most of all, besides a sanitary facility, are weatherproof classrooms, a kitchen, where children can sit together and interact while eating, and a teachers’ room. Should the respective building be constructed, the children would not have to take the long and dangerous path to the school in Tung San anymore to attend lessons. Instead, they would have regular, better and higher quality access to education. With at least an average or even superior level of education, the pupils would be able to keep up with other children of the same age coming from regions with a better standing. They could attend high school and increase their chances for a better future. In addition, the construction of a new kindergarten would secure jobs and make it more attractive for teachers to give lessons and live in remote areas. The families and consequently the whole community would also be relieved. Poverty would be combatted effectively.
Transportation of the construction materials to Hop Nhat will probably be a challenge: mopeds bring most of the materials to Hop Nhat. Local workers will carry smaller loads on their backs. Everything is possible in Vietnam!…
Together with our Vietnamese partners, we used plans and cost estimates to determine what is needed. Looking towards the future, the village of Hop Nhat is in need of the following:

1 x building (2 classrooms and 1 teachers’ room), 22,650.00 USD (21,170.00 €)

1 x kitchen, 1 x sanitary facility with water tank, 10,118.00 USD (9,456.00 €)

1 x equipment, 1,500.00 USD (1,400.00 €)

Overall funds needed: approx. 34,268.00 USD (or approx. 32,026.00 €)

As a turnover foundation, the LO-ANH Foundation (LOAN Stiftung) can provide help directly. We would like to carry out this project, but are dependent on every financial donation. We remain optimistic that we will be able to collect the necessary funds.

In cooperation and in continuous contact with our Vietnamese partners, we will as always supervise and guide this project personally and on site. We will report on the progress regularly.

We would be delighted if you were to provide us with moral and financial support in this endeavor. Thank you very much!

Status November 2017: On November 27, 2017 the team of the LO-ANH Foundation (LOAN Stiftung) (Isabelle Müller, Rebecca Müller and Stephan Müller) wanted to visit (at one’s own expense and not at the expense of the foundation) the village of Hop Nhat, Tung San commune, Hoang Su Phi district, Ha Giang province, North Vietnam. However, due to difficult road conditions and safety reasons we had to cancel this trip. We still kept contact with the teachers and children from Hop Nhat by telephone. Photos and a video message were sent to us eventually (see photo gallery). Also, great news had reached us before: through a generous donation, the company TR electronic in Trossingen will finance the entire project at the start of 2018! 🙂 We are very happy and give our warmest thanks, also in the name of the children in North Vietnam! 🙂

Status middle of January, 2018: The construction works in Hop Nhat cannot start because of road works. The population of  Hop Nhat stays isolated over a few days. A dilapidated bridge has been renewed. We gladly accept this delay, knowing that due to this we will have better road conditions during our next trip to Hop Nhat!:)
Status middle of February, 2018:  Hop Nhat is accessible again. The road works are done. The population helped preparing and measuring the construction site. The fence has been demounted. All Vietnamese are now getting ready for the “Tet-celebration” (New Year), so that the construction works will go on at the beginning of March, 2018.
Status March, 2018: The population of Hop Nhat helps as far as possible tearing the dilapidated building. The roof is demounted by hand. Still useful material is put on the side. After heavy rains the workers are waiting for the excavator.
Status 04th April, 2018: The excavator reaches the construction site and tears the entire old school building. First fundaments are grubbed.
Status beginning of May 2018: On May 9th, 2018 the LO-ANH Foundation (LOAN Stiftung) team (Isabelle Müller, Corinna Buchholz) visited (at one’s own expenses and not at the expenses of the foundation) Hop Nhat. The roads have been improved and with good weather the site could be reached well. The new building is expanding and is happily expected to be operating before the new school year begins. The TV-News of Ha Giang Province accompanied us to the site and reported about the support of the LO-ANH Foundation (LOAN Stiftung) and TR electronics from Trossingen.
Status June, 2018: The roof panels are delivered and fixed. The new buildings (main building, kitchen and sanitary facilities) are to be plastered.
Status July, 2018: The main work is done. The floors have tiles and the walls are painted. The buildings have to be cleaned before delivery of the equipment.

Status October 2018: On October 04th, 2018 the LO-ANH Foundation (LOAN Stiftung) team (Isabelle Müller, Corinna Buchholz) visits (at one’s own expenses and not at the expenses of the foundation) Tung San commune, Hoang Su Phi district, Ha Giang province. The completed project of Hop Nhat village is officially handed over with a wonderful ceremony. We wish the children and the teachers good luck and much success in their new school for  the future!:)

Status March, 2019: On March 25th, 2019 the LO-ANH Foundation (LOAN Stiftung) team (Isabelle Müller, Corinna Buchholz) visits (at one’s own expenses and not at the expenses of the foundation) Tung San commune, Hoang Su Phi district, Ha Giang province. The main sponsor of this wonderful project (TR Electronics from Trossingen) accompanies us in order to check it on their own. Finally they want to know what they have been donating for. Gladly!:) The impressions about the country and the people are awesome. The achieved result impresses our visitors a lot. TR Electronics is happy to have enabled the children of Hop Nhat  a better access to education. So are we!:)

Status September, 2021: School in Hop Nhat has started again. We have received new pictures of the daily life of the students. The new Kindergarten is well used. We are happy!:)

Projekt Nr. 7 – Bau eines Kindergartens in Hop Nhat, Hoang Su Phi Distrikt, Provinz Ha Giang im Norden Vietnams

Stand Juni 2017: Am 20. Juni 2017 besuchte das Team der LOAN Stiftung (Isabelle Müller, Corinna Buchholz und Werner Huemer – auf eigene Kosten und nicht auf Kosten der Stiftung) das Dorf Hop Nhat, Gemeinde Tung San, Distrikt Hoang Su Phi, Provinz Ha Giang im Norden Vietnams.

Die Gemeinde Tung San entstand 1960 und liegt 20 Kilometer westlich vom Zentrum des Hoang Su Phi Distriktes entfernt. Die Entwicklung dieses Gebietes in den Bereichen Wirtschaft und Bildung wurde durch seine geographische Lage stark gehindert. Die Gemeinde umfasst insgesamt 4941,79 Hektar und setzt sich aus 8 Dörfern zusammen: Hop Nhat, Phin Su, KhuTru San, Ta Chai, Tung Qua Lin, Chung Phung, Ta Leng und Thuong Ha.
621 Haushalte (3137 Einwohner) aus 9 ethnischen Minderheiten leben hier: Clao (31%), Dao (24,3%), Nung (11,4%), H´Mong (25,4%), Tay (0,3%), Han (6,1%), La Chi (0,1%), Cao Lan (0,1%) und Kinh (1%).
Das Bildungsniveau der Bevölkerung ist niedrig. Jede Minderheit pflegt ihre Kultur und eigenen Traditionen. Alle Minderheiten leben eng und friedlich miteinander.
Hop Nhat liegt auf ca. 1000 Meter Höhe direkt am Berg Tay Con Linh. Die Straßen sind extrem eng und führen an sehr steilen Hängen vorbei. Steinschläge und Schlammlawinen sind keine Seltenheit. Bei gutem Wetter dienen Mopeds als Hauptverkehrsmittel. Ansonsten geht jeder zu Fuß. Die bestehende Anlage ist aus Sicherheitsgründen außer Betrieb und baufällig, weshalb die Kindergartenkinder täglich zur entfernten Grundschule von Tung San laufen müssen (Mindestentfernung 2,5 Kilometer, maximale Entfernung 6 Kilometer).
Im Schuljahr 2016-2017 zählte der Kindergarten 41 Kinder im Vorschulalter. Im Schuljahr 2017-2018 werden mindestens 50 Kinder erwartet.

Neben einer sanitären Anlage, fehlen vor allem wetterfeste Klassenräume, eine Küche, in der sich die Kinder beim Einnehmen ihrer Mahlzeit austauschen können, und ein Lehrerzimmer. Mit dem Bau eines entsprechenden Gebäudes bräuchten die Kinder den langen und gefährlichen Schulweg in Richtung Tung San nicht mehr auf sich zu nehmen, um unterrichtet zu werden. Sie hätten einen regelmäßigen, qualitativen höheren und besseren Zugang zu Bildung. Mit einem mindestens gleichen oder sogar besseren Bildungsstand könnten sie mit anderen Kindern ihres Alters aus anderen besser gestellten Regionen mithalten, weiterführende Schulen besuchen und somit durch Integration ihre Chancen auf eine bessere Zukunft steigern. Auch würde der Bau eines neuen Kindergarten sichere Arbeitsplätze garantieren und es für die Lehrkräfte attraktiver machen, in abgelegenen Regionen zu unterrichten und zu leben. Die Familien und die gesamte Gemeinde wären infolgedessen stark entlastet. Die Armut wäre hiermit effektiv bekämpft.
Wie das Baumaterial Hop Nhat erreichen soll, wird wohl eine Herausforderung sein: Mopeds bringen die größeren Baustoffe bis Hop Nhat. Ansässige Arbeiter der Umgebung werden die kleineren Lasten auf ihrem Rücken tragen. In Vietnam ist alles möglich!…
Anhand von Plänen und Kostenvoranschlägen wurde mit unseren vietnamesischen Partnern definiert, was genau gebraucht wird. Auf die Zukunft gerichtet, benötigt die Siedlung Hop Nhat demnach folgendes:

1 x  Gebäude (2 Klassenzimmer und 1 Lehrerzimmer) USD 22.650,00 (€ 21.170,00)

1 x Küche, 1 x sanitäre Anlage mit Wassertank, USD 10.118,00 (€ 9.456,00)

1 x Ausstattung, USD 1.500,00 (€ 1.400,00)

Benötigtes Gesamtvolumen: ca. USD 34.268,00 (oder ca. € 32.026,00)

Weil die LOAN Stiftung eine Verbrauchsstiftung ist, kann sie über kurze Wege helfen. Wir möchten gerne dieses Projekt realisieren, sind jedoch auf jede finanzielle Spende angewiesen. Wir bleiben zuversichtlich, dass es uns gelingt, genügend Spenden zu sammeln.

In Kooperation und stetigem Kontakt zu unseren vietnamesischen Partnern, werden wir wie bisher persönlich und direkt vor Ort dieses Projekt überwachen und betreuen. Wir werden regelmäßig über die Fortschritte berichten.

Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie uns dabei ideell und finanziell unterstützen. Dafür vielen Dank!

Stand November 2017: Am 27.11 2017 wollte das Team der LOAN Stiftung (Isabelle Müller, Rebecca Müller und Stephan Müller – auf eigene Kosten und nicht auf Kosten der Stiftung) das Dorf Hop Nhat, Gemeinde Tung San, Distrikt Hoang Su Phi, Provinz Ha Giang, Nordvietnam besuchen. Wegen der schwierigen Straßenverhältnisse und aus Sicherheitsgründen wurden wir jedoch gezwungen, auf diese Fahrt zu verzichten. Trotzdem hielten wir Kontakt zu der Lehrerschaft und den Kindern aus Hop Nhat per Telefon. Bilder und eine Videobotschaft wurden uns schließlich geschickt (siehe Bildergalerie). Auch erreichte uns inzwischen die wunderbare Nachricht, dass die Firma TR electronic aus Trossingen die gesamte Finanzierung dieses Projektes mit einer großzügigen Spende Anfang 2018 übernehmen wird!:) Wir danken herzlich, auch im Namen der Kinder Nordvietnams und freuen uns!:)
Stand Mitte Januar 2018: Die Bauarbeiten in Hop Nhat können wegen Straßenarbeiten noch nicht begonnen werden. Die Bevölkerung von Hop Nhat bleibt einige Tage lang von der Außenwelt abgeschnitten. Eine baufällige Brücke wird u. a. erneuert. Wir nehmen diese Verzögerung gerne in Kauf und freuen uns auf bessere Straßenverhältnisse bei unserem nächsten Besuch!:)
Stand Mitte Februar 2018: Die Siedlung Hop Nhat ist wieder erreichbar. Die Straßenarbeiten sind abgeschlossen. Die Bevölkerung hat geholfen, den Bauplatz vorzubereiten und zu vermessen. Die Umzäunung des Geländes wurde u.a. abgebaut. Alle Vietnamesen bereiten sich nun auf die Tet-Feier (Neujahr) und erst Anfang März 2018 wird es auf der Baustelle weitergehen.
Stand Mitte März 2018: Die Bevölkerung hilft weitestgehend mit, um das baufällige Gebäude abzureißen. Das Dach wurde von Hand abgebaut. Noch brauchbare Materialien wurden gelagert. Nach starken Regenfällen wartet man nun auf den Bagger.
Stand Anfang April 2018: Der Bagger ist da und reisst das alte Gebäude vollständig ab. Erste Fundamente werden gegraben.
Stand Anfang Mai 2018: Am 09. Mai 2018 erreicht unser zweiköpfiges Team des LOAN Stiftung (Isabelle Müller, Corinna Buchholz – auf eigene Kosten und nicht auf Kosten der LOAN Stiftung) Hop Nhat. Die Straßen wurden verbessert und die Baustelle ist bei gutem Wetter erreichbar. Das neue Gebäude nimmt gute Gestalt an und voraussichtlich wird es zur Freude aller vor Beginn des neuen Schuljahres in Betrieb genommen werden. Die TV-Nachrichten der Provinz Ha Giang waren auch mit uns vor Ort und berichteten über die Unterstützung der LOAN Stiftung und der Firma TR electronics aus Trossingen.
Stand Juni 2018: Die Dachplatten werden geliefert und montiert. Die neuen Gebäude (Hauptgebäude, Küche und sanitäre Anlage) werden verputzt.
Stand Juli 2018: Die gröbsten Arbeiten sind erledigt. Die Böden sind gefliest und die Wände gestrichen. Die Gebäude müssen nun geputzt werden bevor die Einrichtung geliefert wird.

Stand Oktober 2018: Am 04. Oktober 2018 besucht ein zweiköpfiges Team der LOAN Stiftung (Isabelle Müller und Corinna Buchholz – auf eigene Kosten und nicht auf Kosten der Stiftung) die Gemeinde Tung San, Distrikt Hoang Su Phi, Ha Giang Provinz. Mit einer wunderschönen Zeremonie wird das abgeschlossene Projekt der Siedlung Hop Nhat feierlich übergeben. Wir wünschen den Kindern und der Lehrerschaft in den neuen Räumlichkeiten viel Glück und Erfolg für die Zukunft!:)

Stand März 2019: Am 25. März 2019 besucht ein zweiköpfiges Team der LOAN Stiftung (Isabelle Müller und Corinna Buchholz – auf eigene Kosten und nicht auf Kosten der Stiftung) die Gemeinde Tung San, Distrikt Hoang Su Phi, Ha Giang Provinz. Der Hauptsponsor dieses wunderschönen Projektes, Firma TR Electronics aus Trossingen, begleitet uns, um das Projekt selbst zu begutachten. Schließlich möchten sie wissen, wofür sie gespendet haben. Gerne!:) Die Eindrücke über Land und Leute sind überwältigend. Das geleistete Ergebnis beeindruckt unseren Besuch sehr. Firma TR Electronics ist glücklich, den Kindern von Hop Nhat einen besseren Zugang zu Bildung ermöglicht zu haben. Wir auch!:)