Construction of a central kindergarten in Ca Thanh, province of Cao Bang in the north of Vietnam

Status September 2016

On September 15, 2016 the LO-ANH Foundation team (LOAN Stiftung) (Isabelle Müller, Gabi Siegloch and Corinna Buchholz) visited (at one’s own expense and not at the expense of the foundation) the Ca Thanh commune, Cao Bang province in the north of Vietnam.

The community of Ca Thanh is located at an altitude of 1200 meters, west of the district Nguyen Binh, which is mountainous and densely forested. The people in Ca Thanh live primarily from agriculture and forestry. 521 households (3067 residents) live under poor circumstances. 191 households belong to the Hmong and 330 to the Dao minority.

https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Völker_Vietnams

The tropical climate has two seasons with cold temperatures during winter (average 13°C). The summer is warm (average 24,3 °C) and humidity is high. The rain season lasts from October until March and it rains a little between April and September.

Not far from Ca Thanh, in Khuoi My, Nam Dan, Khuoi Vay, Khuoi Ngoa and Noc Soa, wooden shacks serve as kindergarten so far. There, the half-day care for the children takes place. The shacks don’t have any fundaments but stand directly on the soil. There are no restrooms or kitchen, which makes standard, full-time schooling difficult. Many children walk the often very dangerous path between school and their homes on foot.

Ca Thanh on the other hand has a modern kindergarten with two buildings, well furnished and equipped. One building consists of bedrooms, kitchen and sanitary facilities, while lessons are held in the other one. Here, 53 children enjoy a lovely day care. The spacious compound also includes a small elementary school (one building), which will however soon be moved to the center of the commune. Afterwards, the rooms will serve as classrooms and teachers’ rooms.

A sensible solution for the families in the surrounding areas would be a central kindergarten with full day care that would be easy to reach for everyone. The Ca Thanh kindergarten seems almost predestined. With a new building, there would be enough capacity to accommodate the additional 50 children coming from these surrounding areas. In total, 103 children would then attend this kindergarten. It would be a great help for parents and children alike.

As a turnover foundation, the LO-ANH Foundation (LOAN Stiftung) can provide help directly. We would like to carry out this project, but are dependent on every financial donation. We remain optimistic that we will be able to collect the necessary funds.

On the basis of plans and cost estimates it was specified on that day, together with our Vietnamese partners, what will be needed. Looking towards the future, Ca Thanh is in need of the following:

  1. 1 x 1 building (2 classrooms), surrounded with a solid wall and gate – costs approx. 28,000.00 USD

Overall funds needed for building, wall and gate: approx. 28,000.00 USD (approx. 25,000.00 €)

Status December 2016

On December 15, 2016, the LO-ANH Foundation team (LOAN Stiftung) (Isabelle, Rebecca and Stephan Müller) visited (at one’s own expense and not at the expense of the foundation) the Ca Thanh community.
That day, the financial support through the LO-ANH Foundation (LOAN Stiftung) for this first project in Cao Bang province was stipulated in a contract.

In cooperation and in continuous contact with our Vietnamese partners, we will as always supervise and guide this project personally and on site. We will report on the progress regularly.

Status February 2017

After long holidays, the construction works have started in Cao Bang province. The first fundaments were made.

Status March 2017

The most recent pictures from Ca Thanh reached us on May 20, 2017. The building and fundaments for the wall are almost finished.

Status April 2017

The quite complex outer wall is standing.

Status May 2017

The wall and gate are completed and are being plastered. The roof of the building is finished and is being plastered as well. The electricity is working and the floor is being tiled.
The official approval and inauguration of the building by the LO-ANH Foundation (LOAN Stiftung) will most likely take place in June 2017, after inspection of the contractual requirements.

Status June 2017

The LO-ANH Foundation team (LOAN Stiftung) (Isabelle Müller, Corinna Buchholz and Werner Huemer) officially approves the new building on-site on June 23, 2017. After their summer vacation, more than 103 children from Ca Thanh and surrounding areas will be able to enjoy attending a full day care. The project turned out very nice.

In cooperation and in continuous contact with our Vietnamese partners, we will as always supervise and guide this project personally and on site. We will report on the progress regularly.

We would be delighted if you were to provide us with moral and financial support in this endeavor. Thank you very much!

Projekt Nr. 3 – Bau des zentralen Kindergartens in Ca Thanh im Norden Vietnams

Bau eines zentralen Kindergartens in Ca Thanh, Provinz Cao Bang im Norden Vietnams

Stand September 2016

Am 15. September 2016 besuchte das Team der LOAN Stiftung (Isabelle Müller, Gabi Siegloch und Corinna Buchholz – auf eigene Kosten und nicht auf Kosten der Stiftung) die Gemeinde Ca Thanh, Provinz Cao Bang im Norden Vietnams.

Die Gemeinde Ca Thanh liegt auf 1200 Meter Höhe westlich vom Distrikt Nguyen Binh. Dieser ist gebirgig und stark bewaldet. In Ca Thanh leben die Menschen hauptsächlich von der Land- und Forstwirtschaft. 521 Haushalte ( 3067 Einwohner) leben in ärmlichen Verhältnissen. 191 Haushalte gehören der Hmong und 330 der Dao Minderheit.

https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Völker_Vietnams

Das tropische Klima hat zwei Jahreszeiten. Der Winter bringt kühle, frostige Temperaturen (Durchschnitt 13°C). Die Regenzeit ist von Oktober bis März. Der Sommer ist warm und die Luftfeuchtigkeit hoch (Durchschnitt 24,3 °C). Es regnet leicht von April bis September.

Unweit von Ca Thanh, in Khuoi My, Nam Dan, Khuoi Vay, Khuoi Ngoa und Noc Soa, dienen bisher Holzbaracken als Kindergarten. Dort wird die Halbtagesbetreuung der Kinder gewährleistet. Diese Bretterbuden stehen alle ohne Fundament auf der rauen Erde. Es gibt kein WC und keine Küche, so dass sich ein normaler, ganztägiger Schulbetrieb als schwierig gestaltet. Viele Kinder laufen den oft sehr gefährlichen Schulweg zu Fuß zurück.

In Ca Thanh selbst steht ein moderner Kindergarten, bestehend aus 2 Gebäuden, sehr gut eingerichtet und ausgestattet. Ein Gebäude mit Schlafräumen, Küche und einer sanitären Anlage, und ein Gebäude für den Unterricht. 53 Kinder bekommen hier eine liebevolle Ganztagsbetreuung. Auf dem großzügigen Gelände steht noch die kleine Grundschule (ein Gebäude), die allerdings zeitnah ins Zentrum der Gemeinde verlegt wird. Die Räume sollen nach dem Umzug dann als Klassenzimmer (2) und Lehrerzimmer (1) dienen.

Eine durchaus sinnvolle Lösung für die Familien der Umgebung wäre, einen zentralen, für alle gut erreichbaren Kindergarten mit Ganztagsbetreuung zu haben. Der Ca Thanh Kindergarten eignet sich wie prädestiniert dazu und könnte mit einem neuen Gebäude für alle 50 weiteren Kinder der Umgebung Platz bieten. So würden insgesamt 103 Kinder den KiGa besuchen. Hiermit wären Kinder und Eltern entlastet.

Weil die LOAN Stiftung eine Verbrauchsstiftung ist, kann sie über kurze Wege helfen. Wir möchten gerne dieses Projekt realisieren, sind jedoch auf jede finanzielle Spende angewiesen. Wir bleiben zuversichtlich, dass es uns gelingt, genügend Spenden zu sammeln.

Anhand von Plänen und Kostenvoranschlägen wurde mit unseren vietnamesischen Partnern noch am selben Tag definiert, was genau gebraucht wird. Auf die Zukunft gerichtet, benötigt die Gemeinde Ca Thanh demnach folgendes:

  1. 1 x 1 Gebäude (2 Klassenzimmer), eingezäunt mit fester Mauer und Tor – Kosten ca. USD 28.000,00

Benötigtes Gesamtvolumen für Gebäude, Mauer und Tor: ca. USD 28.000,00 (oder ca. € 25.000,00)

Stand Dezember 2016

Am 15. Dezember 2016 besuchte das Team der LOAN Stiftung (Isabelle, Rebecca und Stephan Müller – auf eigene Kosten und nicht auf Kosten der Stiftung) die Gemeinde Ca Thanh. An diesem Tag wurde die finanzielle Unterstützung der LOAN Stiftung für dieses erste Projekt in der Provinz Cao Bang vertraglich festgelegt.

In Kooperation und stetigem Kontakt zu unseren vietnamesischen Partnern, werden wir wie bisher persönlich und direkt vor Ort dieses Projekt überwachen und betreuen. Wir werden regelmäßig über die Fortschritte berichten.

Stand Februar 2017

Die Bauarbeiten haben nach den langen Feiertagen in der Provinz Cao Bang nun begonnen. Die ersten Fundamente wurden hergestellt.

Stand März 2017

Am 20. März 2017 erreichen uns die neuesten Bilder aus Ca Thanh. Das Gebäude sowie die Fundamente für die Umzäunung sind fast fertig.

Stand April 2017

Die sehr aufwendig gebaute Außenmauer steht.

Stand Mai 2017:

Die Umzäunung mit Tor ist fertig und wird verputzt. Das Gebäude hat ein Dach und wird verputzt. Die Elektrik funktioniert. Der Boden bekommt Fliesen.

Voraussichtlich im Juni 2017 wird die LOAN Stiftung nach Prüfung aller vertragsmäßigen Auflagen das Gebäude offiziell abnehmen und einweihen.

Stand Juni 2017:

Das Team der LOAN Stiftung (Isabelle Müller, Corinna Buchholz und Werner Huemer) nimmt das neue Gebäude am 23. Juni 2017  vor Ort offiziell ab. Nun werden über 103 Kinder aus Ca Thanh und Umgebung nach den Sommerferien in den Genuss einer Ganztagsbetreuung kommen dürfen. Das Projekt ist sehr schön geworden.

In Kooperation und stetigem Kontakt zu unseren vietnamesischen Partnern, werden wir wie bisher persönlich und direkt vor Ort dieses Projekt überwachen und betreuen. Wir werden regelmäßig über die Fortschritte berichten.

Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie uns dabei ideell und finanziell unterstützen. Dafür vielen Dank!

Von | 2018-07-30T11:07:06+00:00 April 20th, 2017|Projekte|0 Comments

Kommentar schreiben

Diese Website nutzt Cookies, um bestmögliche Funktionalität bieten zu können. Mehr erfahren

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen